I'm not seeing any delete button next to the "revisions, edit, close" buttons. I also don't see "revisions or close" buttons. What I do see are "Add comment, link, edit, and moderate" buttons.
One of my posts contains ideas for my Master's thesis I'd rather not show up in everyone's google search. I was hoping for a quick answer and then I would delete the post. I've been a little reckless and left the question up for 3 months and it's still there. Now I'm trying to delete it and can't figure out how.
Then I read the above posts and it sounds like deleting posts is either not possible or at minimum is made so difficult to figure out to try and prevent people from doing it. Really something that new users should be warned about.
Can anyone please tell me how posts can be deleted? Guess I'll give it a day then contact support.