News:Free Webinar: Sequence alignment: the central step in reference based Next Generation Sequencing data analysis
1
0
Entering edit mode
7.3 years ago

Greetings from Persistent LABS !!

Join us for the third webinar of our series on "Sequence alignment: the central step in reference based Next Generation Sequencing data analysis" on Friday, January 20, 2017 at 11:30 AM IST (6:00 AM GMT) and 8:00 PM IST (2:30 PM GMT).

In our earlier webinars we discussed about various challenges in NGS data analysis and different approaches to address them. One of the main challenges in the data analysis pipeline is optimal sequence alignment. A wide variety of alignment algorithms and tools have been developed leading to difficulty in choosing the right tool and its parameters based upon type of NGS data one has. In this webinar, we will discuss challenges around alignment of NGS reads to the reference genome considering commonly used alignment tools. Furthermore, we will talk in detail about various post alignment quality control checks which can be employed to reduce the chances of getting false positive results.

For registration please click here

Please send your questions, comments and feedback to: sangenix_support@persistent.co.in

Thanks

Persistent LABS

next-gen SAM alignment sangenix • 1.6k views
ADD COMMENT
0
Entering edit mode

24 hours to go! Register for the free webinar, if not already done so!

ADD REPLY
0
Entering edit mode
7.3 years ago

24 hours to go! Register for the free webinar, if not already done so!

ADD COMMENT

Login before adding your answer.

Traffic: 1052 users visited in the last hour
Help About
FAQ
Access RSS
API
Stats

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.

Powered by the version 2.3.6